New Temple of the Dog Box Set To Feature Footage

The just-announced Temple of the Dog 4-Disc Box Set will feature some of our footage from the September 2011 PJ20 show. 

Our friend - and front-row staple at every Florida Songbook show - Steve Duchin [YouTube Channel , Facebook] - has helped compile the fan shot footage from the 2 nights with a pro audio mix. 

Order The Box Set Here

Full contents of the Box Set:

CD 1:

  • Original album newly mixed in 192/24 stereo by Brendan O'Brien
  • Plus 3 Alternate Mixes newly mixed from multi-tracks by Adam Kasper – "Say Hello 2 Heaven", "Wooden Jesus" and "All Night Thing"

CD 2:

  • 7 demos - 5 unreleased including 2 songs that didn't make final album sessions: "Angel of Fire" and "Black Cat"
  • 5 Studio Outtakes newly mixed from multi-tracks by Adam Kasper – "Say Hello 2 Heaven", "Reach Down", "Pushin Forward Back", "Wooden Jesus" and "All Night Thing"

Disc 3 (DVD):

  • 11/13/90: Off Ramp Cafe video shot by Badmotorfinger producer, Terry Date (previously unseen/unreleased) – "Hunger Strike", "Wooden Jesus", "Say Hello 2 Heaven", "Reach Down", "Call Me A Dog" and "Times of Trouble"
  • 12/90: "Say Hello 2 Heaven" originally shot on film and newly transferred to HD (newly edited and never before seen in its entirety)
  • 9/8/92: Lollapalooza, Phoenix "Hunger Strike" surprise performance
  • Official "Hunger Strike" music video
  • 9/11 PJ20 Alpine Valley fan shot and edited videos including:
  • 9/3/11: "Say Hello 2 Heaven"
  • 9/4/11: "Hunger Strike", "Call Me A Dog", "All Night Thing" and "Reach Down"
  • All HD quality; includes Pearl Jam's stereo mix from the live multi-tracks from this event plus HD pit footage from the Pearl Jam archives
  • 1/15: "Call Me A Dog" and "Reach Down" from Madseason's 2015 Benaroya Hall concert (newly edited and never-before-seen)

Disc 4 (Blu-ray Audio):

  • Newly mixed 96kHz 24-bit 5.1 Surround mix by Adam Kasper (Superunknown 5.1 mixer)
  • 96kHz 24-bit stereo mix by Brendan O'Brien
  • Official "Hunger Strike" music video in 5.1
  • HD versions of the bonus videos in stereo only

Magnetic flip top box package includes booklet with liner notes by David Fricke, a lenticular sticker and a poster.

PLUS exclusive 12"x12" litho with each Super Deluxe order.

Rolling Stone posts our video

Rolling Stone posts our video Posts Our Video Posts Our Video